Idaho mediator statistics
Idaho has 236 mediators listed on the Idaho Supreme Court's mediator rosters, according to the official roster as of 2026-10-07. Below are the counts by certification type and county.
Source: Idaho Supreme Court mediator rosters, downloaded 2026-10-07. Last reviewed 2026-10-07.
Compare all states: mediator statistics by state →
Idaho mediators in numbers
Real counts from the official rosters behind this directory. Each chart has a data table and a shareable image.
Idaho: the 10 counties with the most mediators listed
Ada County has the most mediators listed in Idaho (66), followed by Kootenai County (17). Counts use each mediator's home county on the roster.
Source: Counted from official court and government rosters (source and verified date on every profile); latest roster check 2026-10-08.
Show data table
| County | Mediators |
|---|---|
| Ada County | 66 |
| Kootenai County | 17 |
| Canyon County | 13 |
| Bonner County | 11 |
| Bonneville County | 10 |
| Nez Perce County | 9 |
| Bannock County | 7 |
| Power County | 6 |
| Elmore County | 5 |
| Twin Falls County | 5 |
Share this chart
Idaho: certifications and court panels
The most common listing is Idaho Supreme Court roster: Child Custody Mediator (95 mediators). Many mediators hold more than one certification, so the bars add up to more than the 237 people listed.
Certification and panel names are as the roster states them.
Source: Counted from official court and government rosters (source and verified date on every profile); latest roster check 2026-10-08.
Show data table
| Category | Mediators |
|---|---|
| Idaho Supreme Court roster: Child Custody Mediator | 95 |
| Idaho Supreme Court roster: Criminal Case Mediator | 72 |
| Idaho Supreme Court roster: Private Civil Litigation Evaluator | 46 |
| Idaho Supreme Court roster: Civil Case Mediator | 43 |
| Coos and Curry Circuit Court approved parent (custody/parenting time) mediator | 1 |
| Minnesota Rule 114 roster: Civil Facilitative/Hybrid | 1 |
| Minnesota Rule 114 roster: Family Law Facilitative/Hybrid | 1 |
| Other (1 more certifications or panels) | 1 |
Share this chart
Idaho: attorney and non-attorney mediators
1 of 237 mediators listed in Idaho (0%) have a roster background that lists them as an attorney. Mediators act as neutrals and don't represent either side.
Not every roster records a mediator's background, so “not stated” includes attorneys whose roster doesn't say.
Source: Counted from official court and government rosters (source and verified date on every profile); latest roster check 2026-10-08.
Show data table
| Category | Mediators |
|---|---|
| Roster background lists them as an attorney | 1 |
| Other background or not stated | 236 |
Share this chart
By certification type
Many mediators hold more than one certification (19 of 236), so these numbers add up to more than the total.
| Certification | Mediators |
|---|---|
| Child Custody | 95 |
| Criminal Case | 72 |
| Private Civil Litigation Evaluator | 46 |
| Civil Case | 43 |
By county
The county comes from the mediator's office ZIP code. Many also serve other counties, which the roster lists. 47 mediators have no county and aren’t counted below. The rate per 100,000 residents uses the U.S. Census Bureau, Vintage 2024 county population estimates (July 1, 2024).
| County | Mediators | Child custody | Per 100,000 residents |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ada | 66 | 32 | 12.3 |
| Adams | 1 | 0 | 20 |
| Bannock | 7 | 1 | 7.7 |
| Bear Lake | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Benewah | 2 | 1 | 19 |
| Bingham | 2 | 2 | 3.9 |
| Blaine | 2 | 1 | 7.9 |
| Boise | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Bonner | 11 | 3 | 20.4 |
| Bonneville | 10 | 3 | 7.5 |
| Boundary | 1 | 1 | 7.1 |
| Butte | 1 | 1 | 36.6 |
| Camas | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Canyon | 13 | 8 | 4.9 |
| Caribou | 1 | 0 | 13.8 |
| Cassia | 2 | 1 | 7.7 |
| Clark | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Clearwater | 1 | 0 | 10.9 |
| Custer | 1 | 0 | 21.8 |
| Elmore | 5 | 1 | 16.8 |
| Franklin | 1 | 0 | 6.4 |
| Fremont | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Gem | 1 | 0 | 4.6 |
| Gooding | 2 | 1 | 12.4 |
| Idaho | 3 | 0 | 16.7 |
| Jefferson | 2 | 1 | 5.7 |
| Jerome | 1 | 0 | 3.8 |
| Kootenai | 17 | 12 | 9 |
| Latah | 4 | 2 | 9.5 |
| Lemhi | 1 | 1 | 11.9 |
| Lewis | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Lincoln | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Madison | 1 | 0 | 1.8 |
| Minidoka | 2 | 1 | 8.8 |
| Nez Perce | 9 | 3 | 21 |
| Oneida | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Owyhee | 2 | 1 | 15.7 |
| Payette | 2 | 1 | 7.2 |
| Power | 6 | 1 | 71.6 |
| Shoshone | 2 | 0 | 14.2 |
| Teton | 1 | 0 | 7.7 |
| Twin Falls | 5 | 5 | 5.2 |
| Valley | 1 | 1 | 7.8 |
| Washington | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Download these county counts (CSV) · totals only, no names or contact details.
How we counted
- Source: the Idaho Supreme Court mediator rosters, downloaded 2026-10-07. We count a person once even if they hold several certifications.
- Certification types are as the roster states them.
- Not counted: mediators with no county (47), and listings from other rosters or states.
- Population: U.S. Census Bureau, Vintage 2024 county population estimates (July 1, 2024).