A. Brook Fulks
On the official roster: Collin County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
799 mediators in Texas listed from official court and government rosters, for divorce and family mediation, civil cases and more. Every profile links to its source.

Counties with the most listings
Texas law lets a court refer a pending civil case to mediation or another dispute resolution procedure, on its own motion or a party's, after conferring with the parties [1]. A party may object in writing within 10 days, and the court may not make the referral if it finds a reasonable basis for the objection [1].
To be appointed, a mediator generally needs at least 40 classroom hours of dispute resolution training, plus 24 more hours for cases involving the parent-child relationship, though a court may appoint someone based on other professional training or experience [1]. In divorce and custody cases, courts may refer the case to mediation, and a mediated settlement agreement that meets statutory requirements is binding [3][4].
Each court in a county of 25,000 or more people must keep a list of persons registered with it to serve as mediators [2].
Summarized from the official sources cited in brackets. Last reviewed 2026-10-07. Court programs change; confirm with your court. This is general information, not legal advice.
On the official roster: Collin County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Western District of Texas · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Western District of Texas · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Western District of Texas · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Western District of Texas · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Western District of Texas · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Western District of Texas · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
On the official roster: Dallas County (TX) courts · verified 2026-10-07
These mediators say they work with Texas clients online. They are on other states’ official rosters (shown on each listing), not Texas’s. Where they serve is their own statement. Sorted: placements first (paid ones are labeled), then most complete profile.
Court-ordered case? Courts may require a mediator from their own approved list for court-ordered cases. Check your court’s rules, or see how mediation works in Texas.
Court-connected mediation in Texas: When a Texas court appoints a mediator, the person generally needs 40 hours of dispute resolution training (64 for parent-child cases), and courts in larger counties keep mediator lists; the parties may agree on a qualifying mediator.
Private mediation in Texas: No Texas license or registration for private mediators was found in the sources reviewed, and no rule on out-of-state or online mediators was found.
Sources: Tex. Civ. Prac. & Rem. Code ch. 154 (Texas Legislative Council) · Tex. Gov't Code ch. 37 (Texas Legislative Council) · partly verified
Works online with Texas clients
Court-certified in: Idaho (verified) · Idaho Supreme Court, 2026-10-07
Serves clients: in person in Idaho · online nationwide (her statement)
Search online mediators for Texas · Online mediators in every state
Real counts from the official rosters behind this directory. Each chart has a data table and a shareable image.
Dallas County has the most mediators listed in Texas (99), followed by Tarrant County (70). Counts use each mediator's home county on the roster.
Source: Counted from official court and government rosters (source and verified date on every profile); latest roster check 2026-10-08.
| County | Mediators |
|---|---|
| Dallas County | 99 |
| Tarrant County | 70 |
| Travis County | 45 |
| El Paso County | 39 |
| Bexar County | 37 |
| Webb County | 36 |
| Rockwall County | 23 |
| Parker County | 15 |
| Ector County | 14 |
| Collin County | 13 |
The most common listing is Gov't Code ch. 37 mediator list: Dallas County Civil District Courts (master mediation list) (113 mediators). Many mediators hold more than one certification, so the bars add up to more than the 799 people listed.
Certification and panel names are as the roster states them.
Source: Counted from official court and government rosters (source and verified date on every profile); latest roster check 2026-10-08.
| Category | Mediators |
|---|---|
| Gov't Code ch. 37 mediator list: Dallas County Civil District Courts (master mediation list) | 113 |
| Gov't Code ch. 37 mediator list: Dallas County Court at Law No. 1 | 71 |
| court states no endorsement) | 67 |
| Tarrant County Civil District Courts mediator list (Tex. Gov. Code ch. 37) | 67 |
| 469th District Court remote-mediator list (self-reported by mediators, 2020-03-26 | 62 |
| Dallas County Court at Law No. 1 | 41 |
| Gov't Code ch. 37 mediator list: County Courts at Law (civil) | 41 |
| Other (92 more certifications or panels) | 712 |
Spanish is the most common language other than English (15 mediators). Only languages listed on the roster are counted; many rosters leave this field blank.
Source: Counted from official court and government rosters (source and verified date on every profile); latest roster check 2026-10-08.
| Category | Mediators |
|---|---|
| Spanish | 15 |
| French | 3 |
| German | 2 |
| Urdu | 2 |
| Hebrew | 1 |
| Hindi | 1 |
| Polish | 1 |
112 of 799 mediators listed in Texas (14%) have a roster background that lists them as an attorney. Mediators act as neutrals and don't represent either side.
Not every roster records a mediator's background, so “not stated” includes attorneys whose roster doesn't say.
Source: Counted from official court and government rosters (source and verified date on every profile); latest roster check 2026-10-08.
| Category | Mediators |
|---|---|
| Roster background lists them as an attorney | 112 |
| Other background or not stated | 687 |
Answer a few short questions about your case in Texas. We send your request to mediators who can receive it and handle cases like yours, and they contact you. Free, and you’re never obligated.
Is mediation required in my Texas case? Answer a few questions →
How to become a mediator in Texas: training and requirements →
Texas law lets a court refer a pending civil case to mediation or another dispute resolution procedure, on its own motion or a party's, after conferring with the parties [1]. A party may object in writing within 10 days, and the court may not make the referral if it finds a reasonable basis for the objection [1].
Source: Tex. Civ. Prac. & Rem. Code ch. 154 (Texas Legislative Council)
To be appointed, a mediator generally needs at least 40 classroom hours of dispute resolution training, plus 24 more hours for cases involving the parent-child relationship, though a court may appoint someone based on other professional training or experience [1]. In divorce and custody cases, courts may refer the case to mediation, and a mediated settlement agreement that meets statutory requirements is binding [3][4].
Sources: Tex. Civ. Prac. & Rem. Code ch. 154 (Texas Legislative Council) · Tex. Fam. Code § 6.602 (Texas Legislative Council) · Tex. Fam. Code § 153.0071 (Texas Legislative Council)
Each court in a county of 25,000 or more people must keep a list of persons registered with it to serve as mediators [2].
When a Texas court appoints a mediator, the person generally needs 40 hours of dispute resolution training (64 for parent-child cases), and courts in larger counties keep mediator lists; the parties may agree on a qualifying mediator.
Sources: Tex. Civ. Prac. & Rem. Code ch. 154 (Texas Legislative Council) · Tex. Gov't Code ch. 37 (Texas Legislative Council) · partly verified
No Texas license or registration for private mediators was found in the sources reviewed, and no rule on out-of-state or online mediators was found.
Sources: Tex. Civ. Prac. & Rem. Code ch. 154 (Texas Legislative Council) · Tex. Gov't Code ch. 37 (Texas Legislative Council) · partly verified
Answers come only from the official sources cited. General information, not legal advice.
Programs and centers named on official court or agency lists. These are organizations, not individual mediators; contact them for eligibility and fees.